Colleen’s #Tanka Tuesday #Poetry Challenge No. 99, “Change & Defy,” #SynonymsOnly

Come and join us for this week’s #Tanka Tuesday, Synonyms for this weeks challenge are DENY and CHANGE.

DENY AND CHANGE

Bathing in the light,

I fight the depths of darkness

And transform my soul.

 

For there’s no home for hatred

Where pure compassion dances.

 

Afraid to show yourself — I see you there, shivering though the sun shines — your fear cripples as it holds your ransomed soul in chains. But know this, dear one; the darkness must evaporate when opened to the light.

 

Wendy Anne Darling, © 8-30-2018

Comments

3 responses to “Colleen’s #Tanka Tuesday #Poetry Challenge No. 99, “Change & Defy,” #SynonymsOnly”

  1. Miriam Hurdle Avatar

    Excellent poem, Wendy! Darkness diminished when the heart is open to the light.

    I love your cover designs of Colleen’s books. She highly recommended you to me.

    I would like to purchase your book design service.

    I have just finished compiling my poetry collection and lined them up in a Word doc. 3X9 size, and it came to about 120 pages. I have not finished the pages before page 1 of the poetry, and have not finished the several pages after the last page of the poetry. I would say it’s about 130 pages when it’s all done.

    I’m doing self-publishing with editing and publishing assistance. I read the recent blog posts about the end of Create Space. My publishing assistance has experience in Create Space and Kindle publishing.

    I have all the specs of the poetry and the title of the book is Songs of Heartstring. I got a sample image that I got from Google search and did some cropping.

    I’m on a mini vacation so I’ll send you more detail when we return home on Friday.

    Keep in touch.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wendy Anne Darling Avatar

      Thanks so much, Miriam! I will look forward to hearing from you when you get back.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Miriam Hurdle Avatar

        Thank you, Wendy!

        Like

PLEASE NOTE THAT WHEN YOU VISIT, LIKE, COMMENT ON, AND SHARE MY BLOG POSTS, YOU ARE AGREEING WITH THE STORAGE AND HANDLING OF YOUR DATA BY WORDPRESS. PLEASE READ THE PRIVACY STATEMENT IN THE ABOVE MENU.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.