Recycling Magic…

RECYCLING MAGIC

 

I could always count upon my nana

When I needed baskets of fresh words.

Just picked –

So sweet –

And so delicious!

 

I would roll them on my tongue,

Tasting each, and every one

And I built them

Into

New and different

Tales.

 

The ultimate recycler,

I

Sift swiftly though

Her treasures

For each word is like a tiny bite of magic.

 

You can never suck the strength out of a word

As long as there are writers

Who will prize them

And lift them high

And glinting in the sun

Building steps to lift

Imagination

Higher.

 

Take them out,

Craft a tale

Build of them

Fun and fantasy

 

Build laughter.

 

Craft darkness

And a light to journey home by.

 

Shape characters you’ll never feel alone with

Then let them take the words

And build

More tales.

 

Wendy Anne Darling, 2016.

4 thoughts on “Recycling Magic…

Leave a Reply

