Writer’s Quote Wednesday- Dean Koontz

052615_2031_writersquot1

Why not join us for this week’s Writer’s Quote Wednesday from Colleen Chesebro at Silver Threading and share your favorite writers’ quotes, or even one of your own!

She was fascinated with words

Craft your potions with care!

My favorite quote this week is from Dean Koontz. I’ve always loved books about magic, but I’m realizing more and more that I adore and revere the magic of the author’s craft of writing even more.

To be able to write new worlds and fill them with tales and characters that completely capture a reader’s attention seems to me like the most precious form of spell-work!

11 thoughts on “Writer’s Quote Wednesday- Dean Koontz

    • I wrote the first scene of my second book yesterday, Vashti. I’d already done some other parts but was having a hard time coming up with a compelling starting point that would hopefully make readers want to keep reading. When I was through with it I was almost bouncing off the walls! You’re right… drugs? Phooey! Who needs ’em? 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Writer’s Quote Wednesday Weekly Wrap-Up from 7/1/15 | Silver Threading

Leave a Reply

