My Fantasy Self

MY fantasy self owns a small, otherwise uninhabited Greek island and owns the patent on marvelous invention that attaches to your head and writes everything you think on your computer!

A Platform of Sorts

As you may or may not know, last week, I finally read Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell and yesterday, I read Eleanor and Park.  Without sounding too creepy, I’ve pretty much decided that Rainbow Rowell is one of my new literary heroes, so naturally, I decided to follow her on Twitter.

Following people you admire on Twitter is always a risk, because you might find out they’re not exactly the people you thought (or at least hoped) they were, but Rainbow Rowell is just as awesome as her writing style.  Just the other day, she posted something about how we all like to read fantasy versions of ourselves, and that her fantasy version of herself is Han Solo.

My initial reaction to that was, “My fantasy version of myself is a cross between Katniss Everdeen, Hermione Granger, and Ariel.”  But that’s not really the case.  I mean, yeah, I wish…

View original post 485 more words

Leave a Reply

